MAID CORBIC

The Innocent Suffer

In the silence that escapes forever
I am walking in the footsteps of Palestinian Hope
Girls, innocent people are dying
For the sake of someone and 
someone else's whim that does not meet the goal

It's easy to shoot people without shame
But how to justify the situation before God
In which one man finds himself
Just so lightly without justice and questions?

I would be silent with the steps of my hope
Forced myself to tell the world
That next to every evil one should have
A little dignity and peace to the world

We are all watching the war: people are cheering
Like at a betting shop, they tip the players
Whoever falls first is his quota
And we don't remember the blood shed for freedom

In fear of being found
They scan the space with the trace of their eyes
Reason of feeling people will write
Books and history over and over again

Because what is human life to persons
Which have no emotions and feelings
I have always said that justice exists
You just need to find her!

And justice is held by only one nation
Until we all rebel, my soul suffers
Because I only want unity and justice
Innocents die, and my soul withers!


MAID CORBIC

MAID CORBIC from Tuzla, 22 years old. In his spare time, he writes poetry that repeatedly praised as well as rewarded. He also selflessly helps others around him, and he is moderator of the World Literature Forum WLFPH (World Literature Forum Peace and Humanity) for humanity and peace in the world in Bhutan.

Leave a comment